Government of New Brunswick

There are agencies across the province ready to welcome you and help you adjust to your new life in New Brunswick. These agencies can assist you with accessing language training, finding employment, and getting to know your new community. They can also be a place to go when you need information about living and working here. Some associations organize intercultural and multicultural activities to bring together Canadians and newcomers to meet and get to know each other.

To view a webinar about the settlement services available to you, click here.

   

 

Immigrant-serving agencies by county:


Carleton County

Multicultural Association of Carleton County
Woodstock, NB
506-328-4690
staff@maccnb.ca

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization, click here.

 

St. John County

The Saint John Newcomers Centre
Saint John, NB
506-642-4242
info@sjmnrc.ca

Pre-arrival services contact:
Lina Gharbiya: 506-642-4242  lina.gharbiya@sjnewcomers.ca

 

YMCA of Greater Saint John
Saint John, NB
506-634-4860
newcomerconnections@saintjohny.com

Pre-arrival services contact:
Doyin Somorin: 506-634-4860  d.somorin@saintjohny.ca

 

PRUDE (Pride, Race, Unity, Dignity, Education)
Saint John, NB
506-634-3088
info@prudeinc.org

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization, click here. 
(English presentation)

 

Westmorland County

Multicultural Association of the Greater Moncton Area
Moncton, NB
506-857-9430
info@magma-amgm.org

Pre-arrival services contact:
Rostom Kefi: 506-800-7179  settlement@magma-amgm.org
Olfa Bouziri: 506-800-7480  settlement@magma-amgm.org

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization, click here. 
(English presentation)


Centre d’accueil et d’accompagnement francophone des immigrants du Sud-Est du Nouveau-Brunswick (CAFI)

Moncton, NB 
506-382-7494
info@cafi-nb.org

Pre-arrival services contact:
Julien Filipiak: 506-382-7494  julien.filipiak@cafi-nb.org

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization, click here.
(French presentation)

 

Shediac Office – Centre d’accueil et d’accompagnement francophone des immigrants du Sud-Est du Nouveau-Brunswick (CAFI)
Moncton, NB, E1C 5N2
506-383-9033
Toll-free: 1-855-383-9033
coordination.immigration@cafi-nb.org

 

York County

Multicultural Association of Fredericton Inc.
Fredericton, NB
506-454-8292
mcaf@mcaf.nb.ca

Pre-arrival services contact:
Sungmi Song (English): 506-471-0324  sungmi.song@mcaf.nb.ca
Angèle Mamba (French): 506-476-4806  angele.mamba@mcaf.nb.ca
Charbel Mouhawej: charbel.mouhawej@mcaf.nb.ca

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization, click here.

 

Gloucester County 

Multicultural Association Chaleur Region Inc.
Bathurst, NB
506-547-7651
info@macr-amrc.ca

Pre-arrival services contact:
Nivosoa Ravololomboahangy: 506-547-7651  Nivosoa.Ravolo@macr-amrc.ca
Carole Tremblay Calrus: 506-547-7651  Carole.Tremblay@macr-amrc.ca

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization click here.
(French presentation)

 

Centre d’accueil des nouveaux arrivants de la Péninsule acadienne (CAIENA-PA),
(French website only)
196 Hôtel-de-Ville Avenue
Shippagan, NB
E8S 1M1
506-336-8888

info.caiena-pa@bellaliant.com

Pre-arrival services contact:
Rachel Bordage: 506-336-8888  info.caiena-pa@bellaliant.com
Amine Bouriche: 506-336-8888  projet.caiena-pa@bellaliant.com

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization click here.
(French presentation)

 

Madawaska County

Centre de ressources pour nouveaux
arrivants au Nord-Ouest Inc.

Edmundston, NB
506-735-0604
Grand Falls, NB
855-533-0604
info@crna.ca

Pre-arrival services contact:
Valentina Cojocaru: 506-735-0604  info@crna.ca
Norman Bourdeau: 506-735-0604  info@crna.ca

To watch a webinar about the programs and services of this organization click here.
(French presentation)

 

Northumberland County

Miramichi Regional Multicultural Association
Miramichi, NB
506-773-5272
miramichisettlement@nb.aibn.com

Pre-arrival services contact:
Juliette Cabana: 506-773-5272  Juliette.Cabana@mrma.ca
Calecia Rumble: 506-773-5272  calecia.rumblemccalla@mrma.ca

 

Charlotte County

Multicultural Association of Charlotte County (CCMA)
St. George, NB
506-755-9295
ana@ccmanb.com

Pre-arrival services contact:
David Olara: 506-222-0168  info@ccmanb.com
Joan Majchrowski: 506-222-0243  info@ccmanb.com

 

Restigouche County

Association Multiculturelle du Restigouche
Campbellton, NB
506-789-7747
info.amr-rma@nb.aibn.com

Pre-arrival services contact:
Yanick Nantchouang: 506-789-7747  yanick@rma-amr.ca
Michelle Arseneault: 506-789-7747  michelle@amr-rma.ca

 

 

Rural Settlement Network – Kedgwick and Saint Quentin

Pre-arrival services contact:
Cynthia Bailey: 506-235-1804  cynthia.bailey@nbmc-cmnb.ca

 

Kent County

Richibucto Office – Multicultural Association of the Greater Moncton Area
Richibucto, NB
506-523-1842
info@magma-amgm.org

 

Queens County

Village of Chipman and Area Community Integration Program
Chipman, NB
506-339-6601
newcomersettlement@gmail.com

 

Rural Settlement Network – Grand Lake Region

Pre-arrival services contact:
Leah Stevenson: 506-327-0103  leah.stevenson@nbmc-cmnb.ca
Debra Lloyd: 506-476-8113  debra@lloyd.ca

 

Kings County

Multicultural Association of Sussex
Sussex, NB
506-808-0154
multiculturalassociationsussex@gmail.com

Pre-arrival services contact:
Chelsie Nightingale: 506-808-0194  multiculturalassociationsussex@gmail.com